Image Credit: Katie Edwards

©Katie Edwards


Pahranagat National Wildlife Refuge


Bylaws and Policies

Bylaws of the SE-TWS

Accreditation Handbook: Please follow the Accreditation Handbook, including criteria, procedures, and guidelines for accrediting graduate wildlife programs in the Southeastern United States.

SEAFWA Proceedings: Please visit the SEAFWA website for access to past SEAFWA Proceedings articles as FREE downloadable PDFs.

Pahranagat NWR


Leadership & Governance

Meet the current executive board and the appointed board members.

©Gary Kramer, USFWS


Learn more about the SE-TWS committee structure.



©Ashley Lohr


Learn more about the TWS Southeastern Student Conclave, including past Conclaves, competitions, and rules.


Image Credit: Robert Burton, USFWS

©Robert Burton, USFWS


View a list of SE-TWS members who have won prestigious awards within the Section and the Society.

Click here to learn how to apply for the Southeastern Section’s Student Chapter of the Year award.

Click here to learn how to apply for the Wildlife Management Excellence Award.

Spring Bear


Student Chapters

SE-TWS includes student chapters of TWS at the following colleges and universities:

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College (GA)
Alabama A&M University
Arkansas State University
Arkansas Tech University
Austin Peay State University (TN)
Auburn University (AL)
Clemson University (SC)
Cleveland State Community College (TN)
Delta State University (MS)
Eastern Kentucky University
Frostburg State University (MD)
Haywood Community College (NC)
Lincoln Memorial University (TN)
Longwood University
Louisiana State University
Louisiana Tech University
Mississippi State University
Murray State University (KY)
North Carolina State University
Oklahoma State University
Radford University (VA)
Tennessee Tech University
University of Arkansas – Monticello
University of Arkansas – Fayetteville
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Maryland – College Park
University of North Carolina – Wilmington
University of Tennessee – Knoxville 
University of Tennessee – Martin
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University (Virginia Tech)
Western Carolina University (NC)