Meet the

COUNCIL AND STAFF

The Council is composed of the President, President-Elect, Vice-President, and Immediate Past President, and eight Representatives (one from each of TWS’ identified voting districts).

The Student Liaison to Council is nominated by the Student Development Working Group as a non-voting participant at Council meetings to share the perspectives of students on Society issues.

The senior staff of the organization includes the CEO and three Directors that oversee a variety of mission-driven program areas. To contact a member of TWS staff, please send a message to tws@wildlife.org

View The Wildlife Society’s financial and governance documents to learn more about the policies that govern Council and staff operations.

Find a staff or council member

Working at TWS

A Team of Dedicated Wildlife Professionals

Founded in 1937, the organization’s mission is to inspire, empower, and enable wildlife professionals to sustain wildlife populations and habitats through science-based management and conservation. The Wildlife Society enhances our members’ networking and learning opportunities, professional and career development, and provides numerous ways for them to get more involved in creating a better future for wildlife and their habitats.

Officers

bob

Bob Lanka, CWB®

President

bob23.tws@gmail.com

Learn More

art

Art Rodgers, Ph.D.

President-Elect

art.rodgers@ontario.ca

Learn More

Fidel Hernandez

Vice President

fidel.hernandez@tamuk.edu

Learn More

Don

Don Yasuda, CWB®

Immediate Past-President

dyasudaTWS@gmail.com

Learn More

Representatives

evelyn

Evelyn Merrill, Ph.D., CWB®

Canadian Representative (2024)

emerrill@ualberta.ca

Learn More

andrea

Andrea Orabona

Central Mountains & Plains Representative (2026)

acorabona@gmail.com

Learn More

lisa

Lisa Muller, Ph.D., CWB®

Southeastern Representative (2024)

lmuller@utk.edu

Learn More

kathy

Kathy Granillo

Southwest Representative (2024)

KGBirder55@gmail.com

Learn More

Angela Fuller, Ph.D.

Northeast Representative (2026)

angela.fuller@cornell.edu
andrew

Andrew J. Kroll, Ph.D., CWB®

Northwest Representative (2025)

Ajkroll64@hotmail.com

Learn More

jason

Jason Riddle, Ph.D.

North Central Representative (2025)

jriddle@uwsp.edu

Learn More

jim

Jim Sedinger, Ph.D.

Western Representative (2025)

jsedinger@unr.edu

Learn More

Jacob Tepsa

Student Liaison to Council

jteps334@uwsp.edu

Learn More

Staff

ed

Ed Arnett, Ph.D., CWB®

Chief Executive Officer

earnett@wildlife.org

Learn More

keith

Keith Norris, AWB®

Director of Wildlife Policy and Communications

Learn More

camerron

Cameron J. Kovach, J.D., M.E.L.P., AWB®

Director of Operations

Learn More

Mike Stoll, CPA

Director of Finance and Human Resources

Learn More

Mariah S. Beyers, AWB®

Member Engagement Manager

Learn More

jen

Jennifer Murphy, CWB®

Certification and Outreach Manager

Learn More

allison

Allison Cox

Content Editor

Learn More

Anna

Anna Knipps, Ph.D.

Editorial Assistant

Learn More

aniket

Aniket Gajare

Software Developer

Learn More

david

David Frey

Managing Editor

Learn More

dana

Dana Kobilinsky

Associate Editor

Learn More

joshua rapp learn

Joshua Rapp Learn

Science Writer

Learn More

Lauren Ruotolo

Development Manager

Learn More

kelly

Kelly O’Connor

Conservation Policy Coordinator

Learn More

Tom Klein, AWB®

Government Affairs Associate

Learn More

Hannah Henry

Wildlife Policy Intern

Learn More