Student Chapter Map - MapHub
Map showing a selection of TWS Student Chapters in North America. Map courtesy of Laken Ganoe and the Student Development Working Group. Click image to access interactive map on MapHub.

TWS welcomes our newest Student Chapter:
Grove City College

The Wildlife Society’s 147 student chapters are composed of student and professional members of the Society. Based at college campuses across North America, these chapters establish their own locally-focused objectives and have their own bylaws, officers, committees, and dues structure.

In addition to joining their local student chapter, students are encouraged to join The Wildlife Society to take advantage of increased networking, career development and learning opportunities at the national and international level. Students also receive the bi-monthly edition of The Wildlife Professional magazine as one of their membership benefits, for $46 annually.

TWS Student Chapters

Abilene Christian University (TX)

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College (GA)

Alabama A&M University

American Military University & American Public University (online)

Arizona State University

Arkansas State University

Arkansas Tech University

Austin Peay State University (TN)

Auburn University (AL)

Ball State University (IN)

Bemidji State University (MN)

Brigham Young University (UT)

Brigham Young University (ID)

California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo

California University of Pennsylvania

Central Michigan University

Chadron State College (NE)

Clarion University of Pennsylvania

Clemson University (SC)

Cleveland State Community College (TN)

Colorado State University

Colorado State University – Pueblo

Cornell University (NY)

Delaware Valley University (PA)

Delta State University (MS)

Eastern Kentucky University

Eastern New Mexico University

Emporia State University (KS)

Framingham State University (MA)

Frostburg State University (MD)

George Mason University (VA)

Grove City College (PA)

Haywood Community College (NC)

Hocking College (OH)

Holyoke Community College (MA)

Humboldt State University (CA)

Inland University of Applied Sciences Norway Evenstad

Iowa State University

Juniata College (PA)

Kansas State University

Keystone College (PA)

Lake Superior State University (MI)

Lakehead University of Ontario

Lethbridge College (AB)

Lewis-Clark State College (ID)

Lincoln Memorial University (TN)

Louisiana State University

Louisiana Tech University

Michigan State University

Michigan Tech University

Minnesota State University Moorhead

Mississippi State University

Missouri Southern State University

Missouri State University

Missouri Western State University

Montana State University

Murray State University (KY)

New Mexico State University

North Carolina State University

North Dakota State University

Northern Arizona University

Northern Michigan University

Northland College (WI)

Northwest Missouri State University

Ohio State University

Oklahoma State University

Oregon State University

Paul Smith’s College (NY)

Pennsylvania State University

Pennsylvania State University – Dubois

Pittsburg State University (KS)

Purdue University (IN)

Radford University (VA)

Rutgers University (NJ)

Sam Houston State University (TX)

San Francisco State University

South Dakota State University

Southeast Missouri State University

Southern Illinois University

Stephen F. Austin State University (TX)

Sul Ross State University (TX)

State University of New York – Cobleskill 

State University of New York – ESF

Tarleton State University (TX)

Tennessee Tech University

Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University – Commerce

Texas A&M University – Kingsville 

Texas State University

Texas Tech University

Thompson Rivers University (BC)

Trent University (ON)

Unity College (ME)

Université Laval (QC)

University of Alaska

University of Alberta

University of Arizona

University of Arkansas – Monticello

University of Arkansas – Fayetteville

University of British Columbia Okanagan

University of British Columbia Vancouver

University of California – Davis

University of California – Santa Barbara

University of Central Missouri

University of Central Oklahoma

University of Connecticut 

University of Delaware

University of Florida

University of Georgia

University of Idaho

University of Illinois – Champaign/Urbana

University of Maine

University of Maryland

University of Massachusetts

University of Minnesota

University of Minnesota Crookston

University of Missouri

University of Montana

University of Nebraska – Kearney

University of Nebraska – Lincoln

University of Nevada, Reno

University of North Carolina Wilmington (UNCW)

University of North Dakota

University of Northern British Columbia

University of Rio Grande (OH)

University of Tennessee

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

University of Tennessee – Martin

University of Texas at San Antonio

University of Vermont

University of Victoria (BC)

University of Washington

University of Winnipeg

University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point

University of Wisconsin- Madison

University of Wyoming

Utah State University

Valley City State University (ND)

Vermilion Community College (MN)

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University (Virginia Tech)

Washington State University

Wayne State College (NE)

Weber State University (UT)

West Texas A&M University

West Virginia University

Western Carolina University (NC)

Western State University of Colorado

Contact Us

Please contact Jennifer Murphy at or at (301) 897-9770 ext 305 to:

Please see the Resources page for more information on forming new student chapters.