Northeast Section: Leadership & Governance


Section HomeAboutMembership
Annual Meeting
News
Contact

Section Officers

President: Scott C. Williams, Ph. D., Certified Wildlife Biologist®

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Forestry and Horticulture
123 Huntington Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Office: 203-974-8609
Email: Scott.Williams@ct.gov

President Elect: Jacqueline L. Frair, Ph.D.

SUNY ESF Roosevelt Wild Life Station
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
257 Illick Hall, 1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210
Office: 315-470-4905
Email:  jfrair@esf.edu

Past President: Michael Fishman

Tel: 315-456-8731
Email: michael.fishman@erm.com

Section Representative: Paul Johansen

West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources Section
324 Fourth Avenue
South Charleston, WV  25303
Office: 304-558-2771
Cell: 304-389-5077
Email: Paul.R.Johansen@wv.gov

Secretary: Megan A. Linske, Ph. D.

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Entomology
123 Huntington Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Office: 203-974-8490
Email: Megan.Linske@ct.gov

Treasurer:  Tammy Colt

Wildlife Diversity Biologist
PA Game Commission Southwest Region
Tel: 814-233-2281
Email: tcolt<at>pa<dot>gov


Historical List of Section Officers:

The Northeast Section of The Wildlife Society was founded in 1937 and, other than during the war years of the 1940s, has been led by an elected Executive Committee. The Section Archivist, James Cardoza, along with Jim Anderson and Scott Williams, compiled a complete list of Section Officers over the Section’s history.


Other Officers and Committees

Chapter Representatives

Maine Chapter

Sarah Spencer (President)
Email: sarahmargaretspencer@gmail.com

Maryland-Delaware Chapter

Trevor Michaels (President)
Email: mddechapter@gmail.com

New England Chapter

David Paulson (President)
Natural Heritage and Endangered Species Program
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
100 Hartwell Street, Suite 230
West Boylston, MA 01583
Tel: 508-389-6366
Email: David.Paulson@state.ma.us

New Jersey Chapter

Elizabeth Ciuzio Freiday, CWB® (President)
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Tel: 609-382-5263
Email: beth.freiday@icloud.com

New York Chapter

Budd Veverka (President)

Pennsylvania Chapter

Sara Mueller (President)

West Virginia Chapter

Tyler Evans (President)

Committee Contacts

Audit Committee

Mitch Hartley, Chair
Email: Mitch_hartley@fws.gov

Awards Committee

Gordon Batcheller, Chair
Email: gordon.batcheller@gmail.com

Communications Committee

Tammy Cloutier, Newsletter Editor
Email: tclout33@gmail.com

Ken MacKenzie, Webmaster
Email: Ken.mackenzie@state.ma.us

Scott Williams, NE Representative to TWP
Email: scott.williams@ct.gov

Conservation Affairs Committee

Karen Stackpole, Chair

Operations Committee

Tim Green, Chair
Email: tgreen@bnl.gov

Student Affairs Committee

Val Titus, Chair

Laken Ganoe, Student Development Working Group Rep.
Email: lsganoe11@gmail.com

Bill Healy, Field Course Representative
Email: healybg@hotmail.com

John McDonald, Field Course (Alternate)
Email: twsmcdonald@gmail.com

Wordshop (ad hoc) Committee

Megan Linske, Chair
Email: megan.linske@ct.gov