LEADERSHIP & VALUES

View The Wildlife Society’s Code of Ethics and our Bylaws.

MEET THE COUNCIL

OFFICERS
miller-darrenPresident
Darren A. Miller, Ph.D., CWB®
NCASI
Box 9681
Mississippi State, MS 39762

o: 662-325-0754; dmiller.tws@gmail.com
Carol ChambersVice President
Carol L. Chambers, Ph.D.
Northern Arizona
University School of Forestry
200 E. Pine Knoll, Room 116
Flagstaff, AZ 86011

o: 928-523-0014 ; carol.chambers@nau.edu
Thompson-125President-Elect
Gary C. White, Ph.D., CWB®
3928 Buckskin Trail
Laporte, CO 80535
970-444-2799 Google Voice
gary.white@colostate.edu
Thompson-125Immediate Past-President
John E. McDonald, Jr., Ph.D.
Westfield State University
Department of Environmental Science
577 Western Avenue
Westfield, MA 01086-1630
413-572-8393; twsmcdonald@gmail.com

 

SECTION REPRESENTATIVES
Evelyn MerrillCanadian (2021)
Evelyn Merrill, Ph.D., CWB®
University of Alberta
Department of Biological Sciences
Edmonton, AB T6G1Z8 Canada

780-492-2842; emerrill@ualberta.ca
Northwest (2019) (2nd term)
Harriet Allen
Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife
6218 18th Ave SW
Olympia, WA  98512
360-866-8754; hallen2009@comcast.net
lankaCentral Mountains & Plains (2020) (2nd term)
Bob Lanka, CWB®
1865 North 22nd Street
Laramie, WY 82072
307-760-5839; boblanka5839@gmail.com
Southeastern 2021 (2nd term)
Mike Conner, Ph.D.
Joseph W. Jones Ecological Research Center
3988 Jones Center Drive
Newton, GA 39570
229-734-4706 Ext. 278; mconner@jonesctr.org
john moriartyNorth Central (2019)
John J. Moriarty, CWB®
Three Rivers Park District
12615 Rockford Road
Plymouth, MN  55441
763-694-7842; john.moriarty@threeriversparks.org
RamakkaSouthwest (2021)
Jim Ramakka, CWB®
69 Road 2785
Aztec, NM 87410
505-486-2746; j_ramakka@msn.com
JohansenNortheast (2020) (2nd term)
Paul R. Johansen, CWB®
West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
324 Fourth Avenue
South Charleston, WV 25303
304-558-2771; paul.r.johansen@wv.gov
Western (2019) (2nd term)
Cynthia Graves Perrine
530-570-7036; sectionrep@tws-west.org
CEO STUDENT LIAISON TO COUNCIL
edEd Thompson
The Wildlife Society
425 Barlow Place, Suite 200
Bethesda, MD
ed@wildlife.org
HartelColleen M. Hartel
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
2021 Coffey Road, Room 210
Columbus, OH 43210
cmhartel@gmail.com

 

MEET THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY STAFF
To contact a member of TWS staff, please send a message to tws@wildlife.org

Ed Thompson
CEO

Keith Norris, AWB®
Director of Wildlife Policy and Communications

Cameron Kovach, AWB®
Chief of Staff

Mariah Simmons
Unit Services Manager

Chuck Shively
Business Relations Manager

Carson Bynum
Creative Manager

Caroline E. Murphy, AWB®
Government Relations Manager

Nick Wesdock
Membership and Conferences Manager

Jamila Blake, AWB®
Professional Development Manager

Aniket Gajare
Software Developer

David Frey
Managing Editor

Dana Kobilinsky
Associate Editor

Joshua Rapp Learn
Science Writer