LEADERSHIP & VALUES

View The Wildlife Society’s Code of Ethics and our Bylaws.

MEET THE COUNCIL

OFFICERS
Carol ChambersPresident
Carol L. Chambers, Ph.D.
Northern Arizona University School of Forestry
200 E. Pine Knoll, Room 116
Flagstaff, AZ 86011

928-523-0014 carol.chambers@nau.edu
YasudaVice President
Don Yasuda, CWB®
4277 Patterson Dr
Diamond Springs, CA 95619
530-409-5405

dyasudaTWS@gmail.com
BatchellerPresident-Elect
Gordon Batcheller, CWB®
250 Rabbit College Road
Petersburgh, NY 12138

518-650-5442 gordon.tws@gmail.com
Thompson-125Immediate Past-President
Gary C. White, Ph.D., CWB®
3928 Buckskin Trail
Laporte, CO 80535
970-444-2799 Google Voice

gary.white@colostate.edu
SECTION REPRESENTATIVES
Evelyn MerrillCanadian (2021)
Evelyn Merrill, Ph.D., CWB®
University of Alberta
Department of Biological Sciences
Edmonton, AB T6G1Z8 Canada

780-492-2842; emerrill@ualberta.ca
HilderbrandNorthwest (2022)
Grant V. Hilderbrand, Ph.D., CWB®
5800 Kalgin Drive
Anchorage, AK 99516
907-240-8355; granthilderbrandtws@gmail.com
OrabonaCentral Mountains & Plains (2023)
Andrea Orabona
44 Meadow Road
Lander, WY 82520
307-349-2999
acorabona@gmail.com
Southeastern (2021) (2nd term)
Mike Conner, Ph.D.
Joseph W. Jones Ecological Research Center
3988 Jones Center Drive
Newton, GA 39570
229-734-4706 Ext. 278; mconner@jonesctr.org
LederleNorth Central (2022)
Pat Lederle, Ph.D., CWB®
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
lederle1@msu.edu
RamakkaSouthwest (2021)
Jim Ramakka, CWB®
69 Road 2785
Aztec, NM 87410
505-486-2746; j_ramakka@msn.com
TitusNortheast (2023)
Valorie Titus, Ph.D.

Keystone College
val.titus@keystone.edu
StewartWestern (2022)
Kelley Stewart, Ph.D.
Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Science 1664 N. Virginia St., Mail Stop 186 University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89503
kstewart@cabnr.unr.edu
CEO STUDENT LIAISON TO COUNCIL
edEd Thompson
The Wildlife Society
25 Century Blvd, Suite 505
Nashville, TN 37214
ed@wildlife.org
ClevengerKimee Clevenger

kcleven1@vols.utk.edu
MEET THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY STAFF
To contact a member of TWS staff, please send a message to tws@wildlife.org

Ed Thompson
CEO

Keith Norris, AWB®
Director of Wildlife Policy and Communications

Cameron Kovach, JD, AWB®
Director of Operations

Mariah Beyers, AWB®
Unit Services Manager

Aniket Gajare
Software Developer

Caroline E. Murphy, AWB®
Government Relations Manager

Nick Wesdock
Business Relations and Conferences Manager

Jamila Blake, AWB®
Professional Development Manager

Jennifer Murphy, CWB®
Operations Coordinator

David Frey
Managing Editor

Dana Kobilinsky
Associate Editor

Joshua Rapp Learn
Science Writer