LEADERSHIP & VALUES

View The Wildlife Society’s Code of Ethics and our Bylaws.

MEET THE COUNCIL

OFFICERS
Thompson-125President
Gary C. White, Ph.D., CWB®
3928 Buckskin Trail
Laporte, CO 80535
970-444-2799 Google Voice
gary.white@colostate.edu
BatchellerVice President
Gordon Batcheller, CWB®
250 Rabbit College Road
Petersburgh, NY 12138

518-650-5442 gordon.tws@gmail.com
Carol ChambersPresident-Elect
Carol L. Chambers, Ph.D.
Northern Arizona
University School of Forestry
200 E. Pine Knoll, Room 116
Flagstaff, AZ 86011

928-523-0014 carol.chambers@nau.edu
miller-darrenImmediate Past-President
Darren A. Miller, Ph.D., CWB®
NCASI
Box 9681
Mississippi State, MS 39762

662-325-0754 dmiller.tws@gmail.com
SECTION REPRESENTATIVES
Evelyn MerrillCanadian (2021)
Evelyn Merrill, Ph.D., CWB®
University of Alberta
Department of Biological Sciences
Edmonton, AB T6G1Z8 Canada

780-492-2842; emerrill@ualberta.ca
HilderbrandNorthwest (2022)
Grant V. Hilderbrand, Ph.D., CWB®
5800 Kalgin Drive
Anchorage, AK 99516
907-240-8355; granthilderbrandtws@gmail.com
lankaCentral Mountains & Plains (2020) (2nd term)
Bob Lanka, CWB®
1865 North 22nd Street
Laramie, WY 82072
307-760-5839; boblanka5839@gmail.com
Southeastern (2021) (2nd term)
Mike Conner, Ph.D.
Joseph W. Jones Ecological Research Center
3988 Jones Center Drive
Newton, GA 39570
229-734-4706 Ext. 278; mconner@jonesctr.org
LederleNorth Central (2022)
Pat Lederle, Ph.D., CWB®
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
lederle1@msu.edu
RamakkaSouthwest (2021)
Jim Ramakka, CWB®
69 Road 2785
Aztec, NM 87410
505-486-2746; j_ramakka@msn.com
JohansenNortheast (2020) (2nd term)
Paul R. Johansen, CWB®
West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
324 Fourth Avenue
South Charleston, WV 25303
304-558-2771; paul.r.johansen@wv.gov
StewartWestern (2022)
Kelley Stewart, Ph.D.
Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Science 1664 N. Virginia St., Mail Stop 186 University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89503
kstewart@cabnr.unr.edu
CEO STUDENT LIAISON TO COUNCIL
edEd Thompson
The Wildlife Society
25 Century Blvd, Suite 505
Nashville, TN 37214
ed@wildlife.org
GanoeLaken Ganoe

lsganoe11@gmail.com
MEET THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY STAFF
To contact a member of TWS staff, please send a message to tws@wildlife.org

Ed Thompson
CEO

Keith Norris, AWB®
Director of Wildlife Policy and Communications

Cameron Kovach, JD, AWB®
Director of Operations

Mariah Simmons
Unit Services Manager

Chuck Shively
Business Relations Manager

Caroline E. Murphy, AWB®
Government Relations Manager

Nick Wesdock
Membership and Conferences Manager

Jamila Blake, AWB®
Professional Development Manager

Aniket Gajare
Software Developer

David Frey
Managing Editor

Dana Kobilinsky
Associate Editor

Joshua Rapp Learn
Science Writer