View The Wildlife Society’s Code of EthicsBylaws, and General Operating Procedures.

MEET THE COUNCIL

OFFICERS
Don Yasuda

President
Don Yasuda, CWB®
4277 Patterson Dr.
Diamond Springs, CA 95619

530-409-5405; dyasudaTWS@gmail.com

Vice President
Art Rodgers, PhD
art.rodgers@ontario.ca 

President Elect
Bob Lanka, CWB®
Laramie, WY

bob23.tws@gmail.com

Immediate Past-President
Gordon Batcheller, CWB®
250 Rabbit College Road Petersburgh, NY 12138

518-650-5442;  gordon.tws@gmail.com

REPRESENTATIVES
Evelyn MerrillCanadian (2024)
Evelyn Merrill, Ph.D., CWB®
University of Alberta
Department of Biological Sciences
Edmonton, AB T6G1Z8 Canada

780-492-2842; emerrill@ualberta.ca
Northwest (2025)
Andrew J. Kroll, PhD, CWB®
Ajkroll64@hotmail.com
OrabonaCentral Mountains & Plains (2023)
Andrea Orabona
44 Meadow Road

Lander, WY 82520
307-349-2999; acorabona@gmail.com

Southeastern (2024)
Lisa Muller, CWB®
427 Plant Biotechnology 2505 E.J Chapman Dr
Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
865-776-0291; lmuller@utk.edu

North Central (2025)
Jason Riddle, PhD
riddle@uwsp.edu
 

Southwest (2024)
Kathy Granillo
505-350-1007; KGBirder55@gmail.com

Northeast (2023)
Duane Diefenbach, CWB®
404 Forest Resources Bldg

University Park, PA 16802

814-865-3992; DRD11@psu.edu

Western (2025)
Jim Sedinger, PhD
jsedinger@unr.edu 
STUDENT LIAISON TO COUNCIL

Morgan Register
morgan.register@yahoo.com
MEET THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY STAFF
To contact a member of TWS staff, please send a message to tws@wildlife.org
Ed Arnett
Ed Arnett, PhD, CWB®
Chief Executive Officer

Keith Norris, AWB®
Director of Wildlife Policy and Communications

Cameron J. Kovach, JD, AWB®
Director of Operations

Mariah S. Beyers, AWB®
Member Engagement Manager

Aniket Gajare
Software Developer

Caroline E. Murphy, AWB®
Government Relations Manager
Kelly O'Connor
Kelly O’Connor
Conservation Affairs Network Fellow

Jamila Blake, AWB®
Professional Development and Inclusion Manager

Jennifer Murphy, CWB®
Certification and Outreach Manager

David Frey
Managing Editor

Dana Kobilinsky
Associate Editor

Joshua Rapp Learn
Science Writer

Anna Knipps, PhD
Editorial Assistant

Allison Cox
Content Editor

Madison Chudzik
Joe Burns Memorial Wildlife Policy Intern