Executive Board

View the Section’s bylaws here.

President: James Cain

U.S. Geological Survey
New Mexico Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Conservation Ecology
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003

President-Elect: Whitney Gann

South Texas Ecosystem Project Leader
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
64 Chaparral WMA Rd.
Cotulla, Texas 78014

Past President: Fidel Hernandez

Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute
Texas A&M University – Kingsville
700 University Blvd., MSC 218
Kingsville, TX 78363

Secretary: Masahiro “Masa” Ohnishi

Treasurer: Erika Nowak

Past Officers