2020 MNTWS Award Winners Announced June 8, 2021!

The 2020 Annual Awards Virtual Celebration can be viewed on our YouTube channel.

The Minnesota Award was presented to John Moriarty. This is our Chapter’s highest award and is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to Minnesota’s wildlife and natural resources. It was first presented in 1958.

 The Conservation Award was presented to Voyageurs Conservancy. This award is presented was first presented in 1986, and is given annually to an organization or institution that has shown an outstanding commitment to Minnesota’s resources. Board member Matt Mueller accepted the award on the Conservancy’s behalf.

The Student Conservationist Award was presented to Ellen Candler. This award was first presented in 1992, and is given annually to a Wildlife Major at a Minnesota college who had shown a commitment to wildlife, has high scholastic achievement, and shows promise as a future wildlife professional.

The Janet Boe Memorial Award was presented to Charlotte Roy. This award was first presented in 2008, and recognizes a professional woman or an outstanding female graduate or undergraduate student who exemplifies the consummate natural resource scientist.

The Law Enforcement Award was not presented this year. This award was first presented in 1992, and is given annually to an individual who has demonstrated dedication and service to the protection of Minnesota’s natural resources.

Service to Chapter Awards, which are given to honor the exemplary service of individuals were also presented to Bruce Anderson, Nicole Bernd, Kyle Daly, Tony Hewitt, Jessica Piispanen, Joey Riley, William “Bill” Severud, and Chris Smith

Bruce Anderson

Nicole Bernd

Anthony “Tony” Hewitt

Jessica Piispanen

Joey Riley

William “Bill” Severud

Past-President Kyle Daly