Minnesota Chapter: Awards

HomeAboutNewsletterAwardsAnnual MeetingMembership

Minnesota Chapter Awards

• The Minnesota Award has been given to Minnesota’s top conservationist annually since 1958. It is the Chapter’s highest award and is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to Minnesota’s wildlife and natural resources.

• The Conservation Award, first presented in 1985, goes to an organization or institution that has shown an outstanding commitment to Minnesota’s natural resources.

• The Law Enforcement Award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated dedication and service to the protection of Minnesota’s natural resources.

• The Student Conservationist Award, given since 1992, is presented to a wildlife major at a Minnesota college who has shown high scholastic achievement, and who shows promise as a future wildlife professional.

• The Janet Boe Memorial Award recognizes a professional woman or outstanding female graduate or undergraduate student who exemplifies the consummate natural resource scientist. The award was first presented in 2009.

• The Bob Fedeler Award is presented to one undergraduate and one graduate student who have a 3.0 or better GPA, a strong interest in a career in wildlife biology, an active role in extracurricular activities, a strong sense of public service and have demonstrated good communication skills. A complete application is due in the same timeframe as other TWS awards.

2017 Award Recipients
2016 Award Recipients
2015 Award Recipients
2014 Award Recipients
History of MN TWS Award Recipients

To Nominate Someone for a Minnesota Chapter Award
Decided on who to nominate? Now put your thoughts on our awards form and send it to the Awards Committee Chair. Remember, it is never too early to nominate someone. Thank you!

Send your nomination form (.doc) to:
Thom Soule, Chair MNTWS Awards Committee
14351 40th Street NE
Driscoll, ND 58532
Or submit by E-Mail to souletp@bektel.com

Other Noteworthy Awards
Please inform the awards chair or newsletter editor of any members who have received other awards. These individuals will be recognized in the chapter newsletter. Congratulations to each and every one of these very special and committed individuals!