2021 MNTWS Award Winners

Presented during virtual ceremony on Feb 19, 2022



The **Minnesota Award** was presented to **Gary Drotts**. This is our Chapter's highest award and is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to Minnesota's wildlife and natural resources. It was first presented in 1958.



The **Conservation Award** was presented to <u>Wildlife Management Area Stewardship Network</u>. This award is presented was first presented in 1986, and is given annually to an organization or institution that has shown an outstanding commitment to Minnesota's resources. Member Craig Sterle accepted the award on the group's behalf.



The inaugural **North Star Award for Special Achievement in Wildlife Conservation** was presented to **Curt Vacek**. This award is presented to recognize a singular and exceptional achievement or accomplishment in the last 5 years that advanced wildlife conservation in Minnesota or elsewhere.

The Student Conservationist Award was presented to <u>Megan Danielson</u> (no photo). This award was first presented in 1992, and is given annually to a Wildlife Major at a Minnesota college who had shown a commitment to wildlife, has high scholastic achievement, and shows promise as a future wildlife professional.

The Law Enforcement Award was presented to <u>Kipp Duncan</u> (no photo). This award was first presented in 1992, and is given annually to an individual who has demonstrated dedication and service to the protection of Minnesota's natural resources.

Service to Chapter Awards, which are given to honor the exemplary service of individuals were also presented to Jacob Haus, Kat Dickerson (no photo), Derek Klostermeier (no photo), Mark Hove, Michelle Doerrs, Jacob Nelson, and Steve Windels.



Jacob Haus



Mark Hove



Michelle Doerrs



Jacob Nelson



Steve Windels