	MIN	NESOTA CHAPTER, THE WILDLIFE	E SOCIETY, AWARDS H	HISTORIES 1958-CU	RRENT		
YEAR	MINNESOTA AWARD	CONSERVATION AWARD	STUDENT CONSERVATIONIST AWARD	LAW ENFORCEMENT AWARD	Dr. JANET S. BOE MEMORIAL AWARD	BOB FEDELER MEMORIAL AWARD	NORTH STAR AWARD for SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT IN WILDLIFE CONSERVATION
1958	George Selke						
1959	Lytton Taylor	The Minnesota Award is our Chapter's high			made outstanding		
1960	Jack Berryman	contributions to Minnesota's wildlife and nat	tural resources. First presente	d in 1958.			
1961	John Moyle						
1962	Arnold Erickson	The Conservation Award is presented to an		ndividual that has shown	an outstanding		
1963	Samuel Eddy	commitment to Minnesota's Wildlife resource	ces. First presented in 1986.				
1964	Richard Dorer						
1965	William H. Marshall	The Student Conservationist Award is pres					
1966	George McCullough	a commitment to wildlife, has high scholastic presented in 1992.	c achievement, and shows pro	omise as a future wildlife	professional. First		
1967	Walter J. Breckenridge						
1968	Flick Davis	The Law Enforcement Award is presented		onstrated dedication and	l service to the		
1969	Grady E. Mann	protection of Minnesota's natural resources.	First presented in 1992.				
1970	Milton Stenlund						
1971	Robert Burwell	The Dr. Janet S. Boe Memorial Award was					
1972	Robley W. Hunt	undergraduate student who exemplifies the c 2021.	onsummate natural resource	scientist. The award was	discontinued in		
1973	Art Hawkins						
1974	Dave Vesall	The Bob Fedeler Memorial Award establis	hed two Awards in memory	of past president Bob Fed	leler. Was changed		
1975	Ross Hanson	to the Bob Fedeler Memorial Scholarship is	in 2021.				
1976	L. Daniel Frenzel						
1977	Laurits W. Krefting	The North Star Award for Special Achieve			ecognize an		
1978	Robert E. Farmes	outstanding individual achievement in wildli	fe conservation. First present	ed in 2021.			
1979	Gordon W. Gullion						
1980	Max Partch						
1981	David Dickey						
1982		resented in year of nomination; since 1983, awa	ards presented at annual meet	ng (Feb/Mar) of the year	r following nomination	n.	
1983	John Mathisen						
1984	Arlin Anderson						
1985	Carl Madsen						
1986	L. David Mech	Minnesota Waterfowl Association					
1987	John Scharf	Fish & Wildlife Legislative Alliance					
1988	Alfred Berner	Nicollet Conservation Club					
1989	Wallace Dayton	The Big Game Club-Special Projects					
1990	Edward Crozier	Friends of the Minnesota Valley					
1991	Roger M. Holmes	Pheasants Forever					
1992	Harvey Nelson	Itasca Community College	Eric Spadgenske	Doug Sandstrom			
1993	Carrol Henderson	Clean Up the River Environment (CURE)	Dean Paron	David Mador			

	M	INNESOTA CHAPTER, THE WILDLIFE	SOCIETY, AWARDS	HISTORIES 1958-CU	JRRENT		
YEAR	MINNESOTA AWARD	CONSERVATION AWARD	STUDENT CONSERVATIONIST AWARD	LAW ENFORCEMENT AWARD	Dr. JANET S. BOE MEMORIAL AWARD	BOB FEDELER MEMORIAL AWARD	NORTH STAR AWARD for SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT IN WILDLIFE CONSERVATION
1994	Janet Green	Coalition for a Clean Minnesota River	Jane Mueller	Todd Manley			
1995	William E. Berg	Hennepin Co. Parks-DNR	Kent Sundseth	Larry Lewis			
1996	Alfred H. Grewe		Eric Rosenquist	David Duncan			
1997	Al Radtke	Ducks Unlimited-Minnesota	Myron Weltikol	Jeff Birchem			
1998	Larry R. Nelson	Central Lakes College Natural Resources Department	Eric Thorson	John F. Smith			
1999	Dan Svedarsky	Minnesota Sharp-tailed Grouse Society	Shane Osborne	Martin Book			
2000	Robert Janssen	Izaak Walton League Minnesota Div.	Emily Spinler	Leland Owens			
2001	Larry Lewis	Minnesota Conservation Federation	Chad Nordstrom	Tom Provost			
2002	Ross Hier	Central Minnesota Audubon Society	Dan Oberg	Brian Mies			
2003	Francesca Cuthbert	KAXE Northern Community Radio	Tom Gorman	Joyce & Paul Kuske			
2004	Douglas Keran	Minnesota Prairie Chicken Society	Russell Kleinschmidt	Karl Hadrits			
2005	Terrance Wolfe	Stearns County Pheasants Forever	Nathaniel Emery	Richard Stoltman		Brent Hasse	
2006	Gary L. Huschle	St. Louis River Citizens Action Committee	Tim Barberg	Scott Staples		Micah Meyer	
	Janet Boe	Luverne & Mary Jo Forbord of Prairie		•		·	
2007	Lee Pfannmuller	Horizons Farm	Mary Jo Geldert	Gary Forsberg		Jessica Holmes	
		Jane Bennett-Central MN Citizens	•	•	Margaret		
2008	Brian Winter	For Responsible Growth	Chris Waltz	Jeremy Woinarowicz	Anderson	Sarah Thompson	
					Gretchen		
2009	John Toepfer	Purple Martin Working Group	Beth Woodswalker	Ed Picht	Mehmel	Stefanie Bergh	
2010	Margaret Anderson	Shell Rock River Watershed	Sheila Carleton	Charles Melvin III	Jodie Provost		
2011	Dave Zentner	Laddie & Jim Elwell Headwaters Science Center	Adam Kleinschmidt	Tyler Quandt	Jeanine Vorland	Ariane L. Waldstein	
2012	David E. Andersen	Lessard-Sams Outdoor Heritage Council	Kyle Daly	Scott Fritz	Martha Minchak	Jennifer DuBay Robert Dunlap	
2013	Ray Norrgard	Sally Hausken	Tom Strack	Dave Olsen	Lori Schmidt	Matt Toenies	
2014	David C. Pauly Mark Hansen	Fergus Falls Fish & Game Club Prairie Wetlands Learning Center	None Lynda LaFond	Don Bozovsky Scott Pariseau	Karen V. Noyce Nicole Hansel Welch	William Severud Michael Joyce	
2016	Randy Markl	Minnesota Fish & Wildlife Cooperative Research Unit	Elisabeth C. Teige	Philip George	Ann Geisen	Gabriella Barnas Nina Hill Eric Walberg	
2017	Pam Perry	Beth Siverhus	Kalysta Adkins	None	None	Kalysta Adkins	
2018	Gretchen Mehmel	Aitkin County Land Department	Joseph Riley	Brett Bowser	Sara Vacek	None	
2019	Jodie Provost	Pheasants Forever's Land and Legacy Initiative.	Kimberly Shelton Thomas Gable	Tom Hutchins	Michelle Carstensen	Tyler Garwood Joseph Riley	
2020	John Moriarty	Voyageurs Conservancy	Ellen Candler	None	Charlotte Roy	None	
2021	Gary Drotts	Wildlife Management Area Stewardship Network	Megan Danielson	Kipp Duncan	(Discontinued in 2021)	(Now a scholarship)	Curt Vacek

MINNESOTA CHAPTER, THE WILDLIFE SOCIETY, AWARDS HISTORIES 1958-CURRENT							
YEAR	MINNESOTA AWARD	CONSERVATION AWARD	STUDENT CONSERVATIONIST AWARD- UNDERGRADUATE	STUDENT CONSERVATIONIST AWARD- GRADUATE	LAW ENFORCEMENT AWARD	NORTH STAR AWARD for SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT IN WILDLIFE CONSERVATION	EXCELLENCE IN MENTORSHIP AWARD
2022	David C. Fulton	Dennis Anderson	Elise Jordahl	Tyler Obermoller	None	Alex Galt	Glenn DelGuidice