About
©Luke Miller, USDA Wildlife Services
Chapter HomeAboutMembershipAnnual MeetingNewsContact

Leadership & Governance

The Missouri Chapter of the Wildlife Society is administered by a 6 member Executive Board elected by the membership. In addition 13 Standing Committees as well as several Ad Hoc Committees exist to aid in the carrying out of the Chapter’s functions. Committee Chairs are appointed by the Executive Board.

Executive Board

President: Dave Hoover, Missouri Department of Conservation – New Bloomfield
Email: Dave<dot>Hoover<at>mdc<dot>mo<dot>gov

President-Elect: Vacant

Past President: Adam Jones, MFA Incorporated
E-mail: AJones<at>mfa-inc<dot>com

Secretary: Jason Isabelle, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia
Email: Jason<dot>Isabelle<at>mdc<dot>mo<dot>gov

Treasurer: Tom Kulowiec, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia
Email: Tom<dot>Kulowiec<at>mdc<dot>mo<dot>gov

Board Member: Benjamin Tjepkes, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia
Email: Benjamin<dot>Tjepkes<at>mdc<dot>mo<dot>gov

Nominating & Elections Committee

Chair, Andrew White, Quail Forever/Pheasants Forever – Chillicothe

AWhite@quailforever.org

Resolutions & Public Statements Committee

Tom Kulowiec, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia

Tom<dot>Kulowiec<at>mdc<dot>mo<dot>gov

Professional Development Committee

Charles Anderson, Missouri Department of Conservation – Jefferson City

Charles.Anderson@mdc.mo.gov

Audit Committee

Kevin Hedgpeth, Missouri Department of Conservation – Ash Grove

Kevin.hedgpeth@mdc.mo.gov

Rhonda Rimer, Missouri Department of Conservation – Springfield

Rhonda.Rimer@mdc.mo.gov

Membership Committee & Honorary Membership Award

Vacant

Education Committee & MU Graduate Fellowship Award

Dr. Mitch Weegman, University of Missouri

WeegmanM@missouri.edu

Sydney Stephens Professional Wildlife Award

Anonymous

Andy Runge Wildlife Award

Vacant

Farmer Conservationist Award

Jeff Powelson, Missouri Department of Conservation – Saint Joseph

Jeff.Powelson@mdc.mo.gov

Conservation Heritage Scholarship

Tom Kulowiec, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia

Tom.Kulowiec@mdc.mo.gov

Technology Committee

Chair & Webmaster, Tom Kulowiec, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia

Tom<dot>Kulowiec<at>mdc<dot>mo<dot>gov

ListServe Administrator, Jennifer Mittelhauser, University of Central Missouri – Warrensburg

Mittelhauser@ucmo.edu

MNRC Steering Committee

Chair, Josh Wisdom, Missouri Department of Conservation – Springfield

Joshua.Wisdom@mdc.mo.gov

Ad Hoc Committees

Raffle/Auctions Committee

Eric Merritt, Missouri Department of Conservation – Elsberry

Eric.Merritt@mdc.mo.gov

Operations Manual Editor

Margie Mitchell, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia

Margie.Mitchell@mdc.mo.gov

Historical Committee

Margie Mitchell, Missouri Department of Conservation – Columbia

Margie.Mitchell@mdc.mo.gov

Chapter Bylaws

Click here.

Chapter Operations Manual

Click here.