Welcome to the Northwest Section of The Wildlife Society

The Northwest Section of The Wildlife Society comprises the U.S. states of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington.

About Us

The Northwest Section of The Wildlife Society is a regional network providing communication between its 5 member states: Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana. The Northwest Section (NWS) serves in bottom-up and top-down capacities: to enhance information exchange between the states on regional wildlife issues, and between the states and TWS (main, international level). To serve our component chapters, the Northwest Section (NWS) rotates between state chapter meetings and facilitates speakers, awards, special sessions, and symposia. In 2012, we celebrated with the Montana Chapter at their 50th anniversary meeting. The 2013 meeting was in Alaska. The 2014 meeting was concurrent with Idaho’s 50th anniversary. In 2015, NWS met with Washington in a joint meeting with SAF, and in 2016 with the Oregon Chapter.