The 1000With a donation of at least $100, you can participate in a pivotal effort that is having a significant impact on the future of The Wildlife Society by becoming a member of The 1000 today.


This effort was launched in 2014 by former TWS President Bruce Leopold and then-TWS Chief Operating Officer Ed Thompson with the goal of generating an ongoing, additional annual revenue stream of at least $200,000 from 1,000 members who make an annual donation of at least $100. Leading by example, these members fund TWS Strategic Plan initiatives that would otherwise be significantly delayed or unfunded.

As a member of The 1000, you’ll be publicly recognized by tier on the TWS website and in The Wildlife Professional. You’ll also receive an invitation for a very special event at the TWS Annual Conference exclusively for The 1000 and a ribbon for your badge recognizing your leadership. Additionally, you’ll receive updates from current CEO Ed Arnett through The 1000 Report e-newsletter that shares how your generosity is making a difference for TWS, our members, and the next generation of wildlife professionals.

Join the 541 members who have contributed more than $742,000 since 2014 to ensure that TWS is THE voice of wildlife science, management and conservation for generations to come.
CLICK HERE to see the current list of members who are Leading by Example.


You can become a member of this group today with a tax-deductible gift of at least $100. The mission of The 1000 remains to engage 1,000 members through this campaign.

Join or Renew The 1,000

> TO JOIN or renew your membership with The 1000 BY MAIL: Download The 1000 Donation Form