Wisconsin Chapter: Committees

HomeAboutJoinMeetings/TrainingsNewsletterAwards & GrantsContact

WCTWS Issues Committees

Climate Change:
Vacant

Deer Management:
Vacant

Farm Wildlife:
Mark Witecha, Chair
markjwitecha@yahoo.com

Forestry:
Ron Eckstein, Chair
roneckstein@charter.net

Furbearer:
Jenna Malinowski, Chair
jenna.malinowski@wi.gov

Government Affairs:
Chuck Pils, Chair
cmpils@sbcglobal.net

Wildlife Damage Management:
Daniel Hirchert, Chair
Daniel.L.Hirchert@aphis.usda.gov

Wolf Management:
Randy Jurewicz, Chair
jurewrb@yahoo.com


WCTWS Awards Committee

Derek Johnson (DerekJ.Johnson@wisconsin.gov)
Kris Johansen (Kris.Johansen@wisconsin.gov)
Jason Riddle (Jason.riddle@uwsp.edu)
Jim Ruwaldt


WCTWS Scholarship Committee

Lesa Kardash (WDNR), Chair (skuldt@uwalumni.com)
Gary Zimmer (retired, RGS) (wcfa2@frontier.com)
Randy Jurewicz (retired, WDNR) (jurewrb@yahoo.com)
Patrick Kaiser (retired WDNR) (pckaiser@madtown.net)
Julie VanStappen (NPS) (Julie_van_stappen@nps.gov)


WCTWS Delegate to the WDNR Silviculture Guidance Team

Current delegate through June of 2016 is Ron Eckstein (retired, WDNR) (roneckstein@charter.net)

Forest management is important in sustaining wildlife populations. The Chapter will provide important information to decision-makers on issues that affect forest wildlife and forest habitat.  Currently, the WCTWS has a seat on the WDNR’s Silviculture Guidance Team and represents resource conservation interests.  The Guidance Team, is made up of forest industry, logging, small landowner, and forestry consultants as well as county, state, and federal forestry interests.  The Team will be making decisions that guide the development of forest management practices across Wisconsin.