©Karen Powers


Pahranagat National Wildlife Refuge


Bylaws and Policies

View the Virginia Chapter of TWS bylaws here.
Virginia Chapter of The Wildlife Society funding requests.

Pahranagat NWR


Leadership & Governance

Meet the Executive Board
Officers, Terms March 2023 – March 2024

Mike Fies (fiesmk@yahoo.com)

President-Elect: Joe Ferdinandsen (joseph.ferdinandsen@dwr.virginia.gov)

Past-President: Scott Klopfer (sklopfer@vt.edu)

Secretary: Susan Watson (susan.watson@dwr.virginia.gov)

Treasurer: Marcella Kelly (makelly2@vt.edu)

Member-at-Large: Lauren Mastro (laurenmastro@yahoo.com)

Member-at-Large: Stephanie Coster (stephaniecoster@rmc.edu)

Conservation Affairs Committee Chair: David Luther (dluther@gmu.edu)

IDEA Committee Chair: Angela Larsen-Gray (angelallarsen@gmail.com)

Student Representatives:

Virginia Tech – Tyler Brocato (tbro0902@vt.edu)

Radford Univ. – Hunter Greer

George Mason Univ.- Merri Collins

©Gary Kramer, USFWS


The Virginia Chapter presents two awards each year, along with a student scholarship. Learn how to nominate a member or apply for a scholarship.

Golden-winged warblers

©Caleb Putnam

Annual Meeting



©Ashley Lohr

Wildlife Gallery

View members photos of VATWS events and activities, student chapter activities, and Virginia wildlife.