Image Credit: Gary Kramer, USFWS

©Gary Kramer, USFWS


Pahranagat National Wildlife Refuge


 Executive Board 2020-2022

President – Steven Hayslette (
President Elect – Erin Patrick
Past President – Emma Willcox (
Secretary/Treasurer – Aggy Vanderpool
Southeastern Section Representative – Chuck Yoest
Board Member at Large – Blaine Hyle
Board Member at Large – Robert Brewer

©Marvin Moriarty, USFWS


Each year awards are given out at the annual meeting in the categories below. View a list of past winners here.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Student Paper Award

Wildlife Professional Award

Spring Bear


 Student Chapters

The state of Tennessee includes six student chapters of TWS, located at the following colleges and universities:

Austin Peay State University

Cleveland State Community College

Lincoln Memorial University

Tennessee Tech University

University of Tennessee

University of Tennessee at Martin