Southeastern Section of The Wildlife Society
2023 Officers

President: Kelly Douglass, CWB®

Wildlife Disease Biologist
USDA Wildlife Services
6213-E Angus Drive
Raleigh, NC 27617
(984) 202-4782

President-Elect: Dr. Daniel Greene, CWB®

Wildlife Scientist, Environmental Research South
Weyerhaeuser Company
3477 S. Frontage Road
Columbus, MS 39701

Past President: Dr. Raymond Iglay, CWB®

Assistant Professor of Wildlife Ecology
Department of Wildlife, Fisheries & Aquaculture
Mississippi State University
Training Coordinator, 486 Series Review
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services National Training Academy
(662) 341-0097

Secretary/Treasurer: Lynn Lewis, CWB®

Landowner Assistance Program Manager
US Forest Service
Southern Region – Cooperative Forestry
(803) 507-5681

Southeastern Section TWS Representative: Dr. Lisa Muller, CWB®

Professor, Assistant Department Head, and Graduate Coordinator
427 Plant Biotechnology
2505 E. J. Chapman Dr.
Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN  37996
(865) 974-7981

Appointed Board Members

Newsletter Editor/Webmaster:

Dr. Katherine E. Edwards, CWB®

Duties: responsible for assembling and summarizing SE section reports, activities, and other information into newsletters that are produced on a quarterly basis. Newsletters may be received through mail or electronic mail. Newsletter production requires input from committees, officers, and state representatives. Newsletters are designed to provide information and idea exchange and maintain professional solidarity among Southeastern Section members.