New Mexico Chapter: About

Image Credit: USFWS




Pahranagat National Wildlife Refuge


Executive Board 2019-2020

President: Matt Wunder,
President-Elect: Brent Bibles
Past President: Bill Dunn,
Secretary: Daryl Ratajczak,
Treasurer: Bryan Dykstra
Board Member: Erin Duvuvuei
Board Member: Ivana Mali
Board Member: Casey Hendricks,
Newsletter Editor: Ron Kellermueller,

©Gary Stolz

History and Bylaws

NM Chapter Bylaws

NM Chapter Operations Manual

Board Members 2014

Board Members 2013


Awards & Scholarships

Please consider submitting an application for a Student Travel Grant Award (due 30 days prior to the JAM). See the Awards and Scholarships page for more information on this award.


Conservation Affairs Committee

Wildlife Issues can be brought to the attention of the New Mexico Chapter by contacting the Conservation Affairs Committee (CAC).  This committee creates a venue for streamlined communication, collaboration, and cooperation on policy matters important to wildlife professionals.  Wildlife professionals now have an effective method for bringing their valuable and crucial perspectives into the policy process, to the betterment of wildlife conservation.

The Committee is led by: 

Brian Hanson NM Chairman (

James Cain (

Ginny Seamster (

Krysten Zummo (

Mark Watson (

Quentin Hays (

Rachel Jankowitz (

©Jim Clark

Resolutions and Statements

Wildlife Connectivity Letter: October 4, 2016

New Mexico SWAP Letter: August 22, 2016

Wolf Reintroduction Letter: November 21, 2015

Bear and Cougar Rule Letter: August 20, 2015

Support Letter – State and Tribal Grants: April 15, 2013