NETWS Committees:

Positions below are appointed by the sitting board. We are always looking for additional help and committees are a  great way to get involved with your local chapter. To get involved, please reach out to the appropriate Chair for more information.

Nominating Committee (A three-member committee selected by the Executive Board responsible for preparing a slate of two candidates for each of the elective positions.):

Andy Little
Assistant Professor of Landscape Ecology and Habitat Management
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Membership Committee (Responsible for recruiting wildlife resource professionals in the state of Nebraska to become members of the Society, the Central Mountains and Plains Section and the Nebraska Chapter. The Committee is responsible for maintaining a list of all student members, as well.)

Shaun Dunn – Chair
Natural Heritage Zoologist
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

Programs Committee (Responsible for coordinating all aspects of the annual meeting, as well as working with the Student Chapter committee on student-professional workshops.)

Certification Committee (Responsible for education, promotion, and dissemination of certification information to wildlife professionals.)

Carl Wolfe – Chair
Retired Wildlife Biologist

Jenny Prenosil

Jessica Jurzenski

Conservation Review Committee/Conservation Affairs Committee (This committee is responsible for reviewing legislative proposals, administrative regulations, environmental assessments and impact statements, and other subjects or issues affecting wildlife or wildlife habitat within the State. This committee shall make recommendations to the Executive Board for any action that should be taken by the Chapter, including support letters to congress representatives and senators.)

Matt Steffl
District Manager, Habitat Partners Section
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

Jenny Prenosil
Conservation Ag Coordinating Wildlife Biologist
Pheasants Forever, Inc. and Quail Forever

Jess Jurzenski, PhD
Environmental Scientist
Felsburg, Holt, and Ullevig

Erin Considine

Education and Information Committee (The committee is responsible for seeking and employing methods of informing the membership and public of basic concepts of wildlife management and of Chapter and Society activities and interests. This committee is in the process of defining their goals.)

Erin Considine – Chair
Wildlife Biologist
U.S. Forest Service

Awards Committee (Responsible for seeking and reviewing nominations for the Chapters awards and scholarships including Student Travel award, Joe Gabig award, Professional of the Year and Career Professional of the Year. This committee also oversees the Student Poster Competition and other annual meeting competitions, as needed.)

Andrew R. Little, Ph.D., CWB® – Chair
Assistant Professor of Landscape Ecology and Habitat Management
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Student Engagement Task Force (Responsible for communicating student chapter and state chapter activities to each other and the NETWS board.)

Sara Nevison – Chair
Natural Legacy Wildlife Biologist
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

Student Chapters:

Chadron State College 

Advisor – Teresa Frink 

University of Nebraska at Kearney 

Advisor – Dustin Ranglack

University of Nebraska – Lincoln

Advisor – Melissa Wuellner

Wayne State College 

Advisor – Mark Hammer