HomeAboutMembershipAnnual MeetingStudentsAwardsContact

Nebraska Chapter, The Wildlife Society

Excellence in Wildlife Stewardship Through Science and Education

Current Board Members

Andrew R. Little, Ph.D., CWB®
Assistant Professor of Landscape Ecology and Habitat Management
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
alittle139 at gmail.com
Erin Considine
Wildlife Biologist
U.S. Forest Service
econsidinetws at gmail.com
  Past President
Will Inselman
Resources Coordinator
Lower Platte South NRD
will.inselman at gmail.com

Matt Gruntorad
Human Dimensions Analyst
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
mgruntorad2 at unl.edu

Jennifer Corman
Coordinating Wildlife Biologist
Northern Prairies Land Trust and Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
jen.yantachka at gmail.com

Members At-Large

Sarah Nevison (2022-2024)
Natural Legacy Wildlife Biologist
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
sarah.a.nevison at gmail.com
  Chelsea Forehead (2021-2023)
Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Bird Conservancy of the Rockies
chelsea.forehead at gmail.com

Larkin Powell (2021-2023)
Professor of Conservation Biology/Animal Ecology
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
lpowell3 at unl.edu
Jon Soper (2022-2024)

Section Representatives

CMPS President
Shelly Deisch
Wildlife Biologist and Public Lands Liaison
South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks
shelly.deisch at state.sd.us
CMPS Representative to TWS Council
Andrea Orabona
Nongame Bird Biologist
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
andrea.orabona at wyo.gov