Arkansas Chapter: About

Image Credit: W. L. Franch

©W. L. Franch

Chapter HomeAboutMembershipAnnual MeetingNewsContact


The Arkansas Chapter’s principal objectives are:

(1) to establish and maintain the highest possible professional standards;

(2) to take an active role in the development and promotion of sound stewardship of wildlife resources and of the environments upon which humans and wildlife depend;

(3) to undertake an active role in preventing environmental degradation; and

(4) to increase public awareness and appreciation for wildlife values by fostering the free flow of information between professional biologists.

Pahranagat National Wildlife Refuge


 Leadership & Governance

2019-2020 Arkansas Chapter Officers

President: Steven Fowler

President-Elect: Dr. Becky McPeake

Past President: Vacant until July 1, 2020

Secretary-Treasurer: Dr. Jorista Garrie

Board Member-at-Large: Levi Horrell

Spring Bear


 History and Bylaws

Chapter Bylaws (2019)

Chapter Officer Duties (2010)

Chapter Financial Policy (2009)

Chapter History (1972-2004)