Wyoming Chapter: Awards

Chapter HomeAboutMembershipAnnual MeetingNewsContact

Annual Meeting Award Winners

Each year, at its annual conference, the Wyoming Chapter of TWS recognizes professionals, students, and citizens for their contributions to the wildlife field.  Past awardees are listed below:

Professional of the Year

Citizen of the Year

2017 Dr. Matthew J. Kauffman Steve Sharkey
2016 Rusty Kaiser Jackson Hole Wildlife Foundation
2015 Kevin Monteith None
2014 Jill Randall None
2013 Gary Fralick Francis Bergquist
2012 Hall Sawyer Linda Cooper
2011 Phil Gonzales Dwight France
2010 Pat Deibert Rollie Sparrowe
2009 Doug McWhirter Bill Cheney
2008 Tom Ryder Mark Winland
2007 Todd Cornish Jim and Peggy Price
2006 Hank Edwards The 58th Wyoming Legislature
2005 Steve Kilpatrick Chuck and Carol Schneebeck
2004 Rich Guenzel Governor Dave Freudenthal
2003 Mark McKinstry Barbara Parsons
2002 None Tony Malmberg
2001 Ron Lockwood Jim Collins
2000 Dennie Hammer None
1999 Kevin Hurley Mike Hunzie
1998 Stan Anderson None
1997 Tom Christiansen Tom Farrell
1996 Bill Long Gretchen Hurley
1995 Gary Butler Carl Herbel
1994 Bob Luce Barb Gorges
1993 Beth Williams Don Johnson
1992 Fred and Linda Reed Phyllis Atchison
1991 Bob Lanka None
1990 Jack Welch Robert Crooks
1989 Art Reese Norma Hunt
1988 Dove Lockman Frank and Lois Layton
1987 Bob Oakleaf Bert and Meg Raynes
1986 Tom Thorne FNAWS
1985 Lorin Ward Oliver Scott
1984 Jim Roseberry Dick Randall
1983 Rex Corsi Tom Dougherty
1982 Don Bartschi Lynn Dickey
1981 Harry Harju None

Roger Wilson Lifetime Achievement Award

2017 Bill Rudd
2016 Dave Savage
2015 Scott Smith
2014 Steve Kilpatrick
2008 Terry Cleveland
2007 Dave Roberts
2005 Stan Anderson
2004 Fred Lindzey
2002 Harry Harju

Distinguished Service Award

2017 Dr. Merav Ben-David
2014 Roger Wilson

Best Student Talk

Best Student Poster

2016 Samantha Dwinnell Lauren Connell
2015 Jason Carlisle Carl Brown
2014 Melia DeVivo Charlotte Gabrielsen
2013 Matt Hethcoat Anicka Kratina-Hathaway

Undergraduate Fellowship

Graduate Scholarship

2016 Jace Cussins PhD, Embere Hall-Henningsen
MS, Lindsey Simpson
2015 Luke May Jason Carlisle
2014 Victor Villalobos Charlotte Gabrielsen
2013 Patrick Rodgers
2012 Clareesa Zook

Best Newsletter Article

2017 Lindsey Sanders
2016 Lara Schick
2015 Jason Carlisle
2014 Dan Thompson
2013 Nick Scribner