Northeast Section: Leadership & Governance


Section HomeAboutMembership
Annual Meeting
News
Contact

 

Section Officers

President: Michael Fishman

Tel: 315-456-8731
Email: michael.fishman@erm.com

President Elect: Scott C. Williams, Ph. D., Certified Wildlife Biologist®

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Forestry and Horticulture
123 Huntington Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Office: 203-974-8609
Email: Scott.Williams@ct.gov

Past President: Emily Just, Certified Wildlife Biologist ® | Wildlife Ecologist

PA Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Bureau of Forestry, Ecological Services Section
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Tel: 717-425-5367
Cell: 717-572-3598
Fax: 717-772-0271
E-mail: emjust<at>pa<dot>gov

Section Representative: Paul Johansen

West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources Section
324 Fourth Avenue
South Charleston, WV  25303
Office: 304-558-2771
Cell: 304-389-5077
Email: Paul.R.Johansen@wv.gov

Secretary: Megan A. Linske, Ph. D.

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Entomology
123 Huntington Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Office: 203-974-8490
Email: Megan.Linske@ct.gov

Treasurer:  Tammy Colt

Wildlife Diversity Biologist
PA Game Commission Southwest Region
Tel: 814-233-2281
Email: tcolt<at>pa<dot>gov

 


Historical List of Section Officers:

The Northeast Section, The Wildlife Society was founded in 1937 and, other than during the war years of the 1940s, has been led by an elected Executive Committee. The Section Archivist, James Cardoza, compiled a complete list of Section Officers over the Section’s history.


Other Officers and Committees

Chapter Representatives

Maine Chapter

Sarah Spencer (President)
Email: sarahmargaretspencer@gmail.com

Maryland-Delaware Chapter

Jennifer Murrow (President)
Email: wildlife@umd.edu

New England Chapter

David Paulson (President)
Natural Heritage and Endangered Species Program
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
100 Hartwell Street, Suite 230
West Boylston, MA 01583
Tel: 508-389-6366
Email: David.Paulson@state.ma.us

New Jersey Chapter

Elizabeth Ciuzio Freiday, CWB® (President)
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Tel: 609-382-5263
Email: beth.freiday@icloud.com

New York Chapter

Peter Iacono (President)

Pennsylvania Chapter

Jane Rowan (President)
Email: jrowan@normandeau.com

West Virginia Chapter

Jerry Westfall (President)
Email: Jerry.A.Westfall@wv.gov

 

Committee Contacts

Aduit Committee

Mitch Hartley, Chair
Email: Mitch_hartley@fws.gov

Awards Committee

Gordon Batcheller, Chair
Email: gordon.batcheller@gmail.com

Communications Committee

Sydney Spicer, Newsletter Editor
Email: sydney.spicer@verizon.net

Ken MacKenzie, Webmaster
Email: Ken.mackenzie@state.ma.us

Shawn Haskell, NE Representative to TWP
Email: Shawn.haskell@maine.gov

Conservation Affairs Committee

Eric Schrading, Co-Chair
Email: Eric_schrading@fws.gov

Operations Committee

Tim Green, Chair
Email: tgreen@bnl.gov

Student Affairs Committee

Shawn Cleveland, Chair
Email: smclevel@esf.edu

Laken Ganoe, Student Development Working Group Rep.
Email: Gan5557@calu.edu

Bill Healy, Field Course Representative
Email: healybg@hotmail.com

John McDonald, Field Course (Alternate)
Email: twsmcdonald@gmail.com

Wordshop (ad hoc) Committee

Allen Gosser, Chair
Email: Allen.l.gosser@aphis.usda.gov